Pollini was founded in 1953 in San Mauro Pascoli, a small town in Emilia Romagna. With time, this area became an authentic shoemaking district thanks to the local highly skilled artisans.

The brand quickly gained notoriety and started producing its leather goods on an industrial scale, which allowed the company to start producing bags as well. But it was only with Pollini’s themed collections that the brand gained its fame.

The most famous of these themed collections is “Daytona” with its signature lace-up boots and casual shoes. The line became representative of Pollini’s unique style and was even displayed at New York’s Fashion Museum.

Pollini’s brand continued to grow throughout the years. In 2000 the brand was bought out by the prestigious luxury brands group AEFFE. Since then, Pollini has also been producing AEFFE’s other brands’ accessories (Alberta Ferretti, Philosophy, Moschino, Moschino Cheap and Chich, and Love Moschino).

In 2008, the talented British designer Nicholas Kirkwood took on the design direction of Pollini’s footwear. And in 2012, he became Pollini’s Creative Director and has been leading a creative innovation project for the brand, while maintaining its essential artisan values and high quality materials.

In 2012, Pollini began a “capsule collection”of sun glasses for the Spring/Summer season with the famous London based eyewear firm Cutler and Gross.

In 2013, Pollini celebrates its 60th anniversary with a special collection of shoes and accessories, including a reinterpreted version of the classic riding-like boots.

X AlbaniaAlgeriaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaAzerbaijanBahrainBelarusBelgiumBosnia And HerzegovinaBrunei DarussalamBulgariaCanadaCote D'ivoireCroatiaCzech RepublicDenmarkEgyptEstoniaFinlandFranceGeorgiaGermanyGibraltarGreeceHong KongHungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanJordanKazakhstanKorea, Republic OfKuwaitKyrgyzstanLatviaLebanonLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMacaoMacedonia, Republic OfMalaysiaMaltaMexicoMoldova, Republic OfMonacoMoroccoNetherlandsNew ZealandNorwayOmanPhilippinesPolandPortugalQatarRomaniaRussian FederationSan MarinoSaudi ArabiaSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSouth AfricaSpainSwedenSwitzerlandSyrian Arab RepublicTaiwan, Republic Of ChinaTajikistanThailandTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistanUnited Arab EmiratesUnited KingdomUnited StatesUzbekistanVenezuelaViet Nam